Writing Everyday

I thought after graduating college would give me a million opportunities or as least a couple but nope nothing.  I keep getting job offers for sales jobs, which made me, want to crawl in a hole and die. I’m a writer, author, someone that knows there way around words, I need to write everyday to be happy.  Which as we all know can be hard sometimes but I finally got an opportunity to write everyday. I have a love hate relationship with it though, you see I write random articles all day and that can get boring but it gets me to write everyday.

The only down fall besides the low pay is that I haven’t really worked on any of my other stuff.  I have short stories I want to write and a book that I need to work on but I just stuck.  I sit down to work on them and then just stare at the page.  I’m starting to thing that something is wrong with me, I love to write and these stories are great and I want to finish them so I can see how the turn out but nothing is moving forward on them.  This makes me doubt my ability to write, have I lost it or am I just going through writer’s block?

I have replaced writing in my spare time with reading, which is great because I have a lot of books that I want to read.  That is how I am going to get out of my writer’s block, I’m going to write and write reviews, that’s the only thing I can think of that will help me get through this slum.  I have recently read a couple books recently that I will write reviews on shortly, so stay tuned for my reviews and thanks to all that read my blog and listen to me rant.

 

2 thoughts on “Writing Everyday

  1. Never stop nurturing your creativity. “The Artist’s Way” by Julia Cameron is a tool you’ll want in your toolbox to do just that and unblock the creator in you. Schedule time in your day to do what you love, have faith and do not be discouraged.

Leave a Reply

